Camerata Musica Cambridge

Bringing the world's finest classical musicians to Cambridge

Chairman & Artistic Director: Dr JOHN ADAMSON                      

Concerts Administrator: ANTHONY FRIEND

Now in its fourteenth year, the Camerata Musica concert series exists to bring new audiences, especially among Cambridge’s student body, to the great riches of classical music — and in performances by some of the world’s finest musicians. This season includes Lieder from Christian Gerhaher, one of the most distinguished baritones of our age; solo recitals by two of the most sought-after of contemporary pianists, Arcadi Volodos and Igor Levit; piano quintets from Boris Giltburg with the Pavel Haas Quartet; as well as the Cambridge debut concert of the world-renowned French cellist, Gautier Capuçon, with his co-artist Jérôme Ducros — and much else. (A full listing of the artists who have performed in previous Camerata Musica concerts is available here.)

The concert series is unique in Europe in reserving fully half of all tickets to every concert for students and those under 25 at the heavily subsidised price of £10. With music-making at the highest level both available and affordable, Camerata Musica has won a large and loyal audience among the student body, with all student tickets regularly being taken up and with heavy demand for returns. 

Over recent years, between a quarter and a third of all new students arriving at Cambridge has signed up to the Camerata Musica mailing list, which provides regular notice of forthcoming concerts. Many of those attending are hearing a live classical concert for the first time.

None of this would be possible without the munificent suport of our Patrons and Benefactors, to whom Camerata Musica records its deep gratitude.




Pierre-Laurent Aimard

Sir Thomas Allen

John Mark Ainsley

Piotr Anderszewski

Belcea Quartet

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

Sophie Bevan

Kristian Bezuidenhout

Rafał Blechacz

Alfred Brendel KBE (Honorary Fellow of Peterhouse)

John Butt

Cuarteto Casals

Natalie Clein

Imogen Cooper

The Dunedin Consort

Quatuor Ébène

Isabelle Faust

Till Fellner

Florestan Trio

Boris Garlitsky

Christian Gerhaher

Boris Giltburg

Matthias Goerne

Hagen Quartet

Samuel Hasselhorn

Angela Hewitt (Honorary Fellow of Peterhouse)

Gerold Huber

Jerusalem Quartet

Arthur Jussen

Lucas Jussen

Christiane Karg

Christoph Koncz

Igor Levit

Aleksandar Madžar

Christopher Maltman

Maximiliano Martín

Malcolm Martineau

Kurt Masur and Members of the London Philharmonic Orchestra

Leon McCawley

Alexander Melnikov

Johannes Moser

Viktoria Mullova

Notos Quartet

Andreas Ottensamer

Pavel Haas Quartet

Maria João Pires

Miloš Popovič

Menahem Pressler

Jean-Guihen Queyras

Sir András Schiff

Takács Quartet

Tallis Scholars

Daniil Trifonov

Simon Trpčeski

Mitsuko Uchida DBE (Visiting 

Fellow of Peterhouse 2015/16)

La Venexiana

Roger Vignoles

Arcadi Volodos

Lawrence Zazzo

Pinchas Zukerman

Please reload